La Hongrie vient d’adopter une loi anti-LGBT+ similaire à la loi russe sur la « propagande gay ». C’est une attaque honteuse envers les droits des Hongrois·es LGBT+. L’Union européenne doit répondre rapidement et fermement.

Le 15 juin, le parlement hongrois a adopté une loi qui interdit toute production pouvant être vue par des mineurs et présentant des personnages gays ou un quelconque soutien à la communauté LGBT+.


Tout contenu qui montre des relations LGBT+, une transition de genre ou un drapeau arc-en-ciel sera désormais libellée « non recommandée pour les enfants de moins de 18 ans » et ne pourra être diffusé à la télévision qu’entre 22h et 5h.

Cette loi couvre également l’education sexuelle et prévoit que seuls les professeurs et associations validées par l’État pourront enseigner cette matière.

Le gouvernement hongrois prétend que cette mesure vise à « protéger les enfants » mais c’est l’inverse. Lorsque l’on attise les flammes de l’homophobie et de la transphobie, on expose les enfants et les familles LGBT+ à la discrimination et aux violences.

Ce n’est pas la première fois que les familles arc-en-ciel et leurs enfants sont attaquées en Hongrie. En 2020, le Parlement a adopté une loi qui empêche effectivement les couples homosexuels d'adopter des enfants, limitant la possibilité d'adoption aux couples mariés.

Membre de l’Union européenne, la Hongrie s'est engagée à respecter les droits de ses citoyens. En adoptant cette législation, elle bafoue son engagement et doit faire face aux conséquences.

Signez cette pétition pour demander à l’Union européenne d’agir sans attendre et d’utiliser tous les outils dont elle dispose pour obliger le gouvernement hongrois à retirer la loi.

Objectif:  0

Commission européenne, Parlement européen et Conseil de l’Union européenne.

La nouvelle loi hongroise anti-LGBT est une attaque honteuse contre les droits des Hongrois·es.

Membre de l’Union européenne, la Hongrie s’est engagée à respecter les droits humains de ses citoyens. En adoptant cette loi, elle bafoue son engagement et les valeurs essentielles de l’Union.

Nous demandons à l’Union européenne d’agir sans attendre et d’utiliser tous les leviers à sa disposition pour obliger le gouvernement hongrois à changer de cap, notamment :

  • Employer le cadre de l’UE pour l’État de droit afin d’enquêter sur les effets délétères de la loi et demander au gouvernement hongrois de la retirer ;

  • Déclencher la procédure de l’article 7 contre la Hongrie ;

  • Ouvrir une procédure d’infraction à l’encontre de la Hongrie ;

  • Geler tous les paiements de fonds européens vers la Hongrie jusqu’au retrait de la loi.

14 août 2021

Dans un geste de solidarité avec nos frères et soeurs LGBT+ en Hongrie, les membres d’All Out se sont rassemblé·es devant les ambassades hongroises à Copenhague, Berlin, Sofia, Turin, Cracovie, Stockholm, Dublin, Lisbonne ou encore Brasilia afin de faire monter la pression sur la Commission européenne et d'agir contre cette grave violation des droits humains.

25 juillet 2021

Le 24 juillet, avec nos partenaires de la marche des Fiertés de Budapest, nous avons illuminé la ville aux couleurs de la Hongrie et de l’arc-en-ciel, et nous avons projeté un message puissant contre la loi anti-LGBT+ par-dessus le Danube, au nom du mouvement All Out.

21 juillet 2021

Aujourd’hui, le Premier ministre hongrois Viktor Orbán a annoncé un référendum visant à entériner la loi anti-LGBT+ récemment votée. Les Hongrois voteront pour confirmer ou non leur adhésion à cette loi. Ce référendum ne fera qu’attiser l’homophobie et la transphobie au cours des mois à venir. Nous continuerons à faire pression sur les institutions de l’UE pour faire abroger cette loi anti-LGBT+. (Source)

15 juillet 2021

Excellente nouvelle : La Commission européenne - l'exécutif de l'UE - vient de lancer une action en justice à l'encontre de la Hongrie, en lien avec la loi anti-LGBT+ récemment adoptée dans le pays. Cette action nommée "procédure en infraction" pourrait conduire à des sanctions par la Cour de justice de l'Union européenne. Nous continuerons à faire pression sur les institutions européennes pour obtenir la révocation de la loi. (Source)

8 juillet 2021

Le jour de l'entrée en vigueur de la honteuse loi anti-LGBT+ hongroise, inspirée par la loi russe, le Parlement européen adoptait une résolution pour appeler la Commission à lancer une procédure d'infraction accélérée et à utiliser tous les moyens de la Cour de justice tels que des mesures provisoires et, si nécessaire, des sanctions en cas de non-conformité. (Source)

23 juin 2021

La présidente de la Commission européenne, Ursula von der Leyen, a qualifié cette loi de « honte » et a déclaré qu'elle allait à l'encontre des valeurs fondamentales que sont « la dignité humaine, l'égalité et le respect des droits de l’homme ». Le président a également promis « d'utiliser tous les pouvoirs de la Commission pour garantir les droits de tous les citoyens européens ». (Source)

22 juin 2021

18 États membres ont signé une déclaration pour condamner la loi anti-LGBT+ hongroise et appeler la Commission européenne à agir. (Source)

PARTAGEZ CETTE CAMPAGNE

Cette campagne a été lancée en coopération avec

Hungary has adopted anti-LGBT+ legislation similar to Russia's "gay propaganda" law. This is a shameful attack on the rights of LGBT+ Hungarians. The European Union must respond swiftly and with decisive action.

On June 15, Hungary's parliament passed legislation that bans any material that could be seen by minors and that features gay characters or any sort of support for the LGBT+ community.

Any content that shows LGBT+ relationships, transitioning to another gender, or images of the rainbow flag will now be labeled as "not recommended for those under 18 years of age" and will be allowed to air on television only between 10 pm and 5 am.

The law also extends to sex education, with only teachers and organizations who are approved by the government allowed to teach the subject.


The Hungarian government claims the legislation aims to "protect children," but the opposite is true. By fanning the flames of homophobia and transphobia, LGBT+ children and families are put at further risk of discrimination and violence.

This is not the first time rainbow families and their children have come under attack in Hungary: In 2020, the Parliament enacted legislation that effectively bars gay couples from adopting children by restricting the possibility of adoption to married couples.

As a member of the European Union Hungary has committed itself to respect the human rights of its citizens. In passing this legislation it has clearly violated this commitment and must face harsh consequences.

Sign this petition and urge the European Union to step up immediately and use all tools available to force the Hungarian government to retract the law.

Signatures
Goal:  0

To: The European Commission, the European Parliament and the Council of the European Union.

Hungary’s new anti-LGBT+ legislation is a shameful attack on the rights of LGBT+ Hungarians.

As a member of the European Union, Hungary has committed itself to respect the human rights of its citizens. In passing this legislation, it has clearly violated this commitment and has breached the European Union’s core values.

We demand the European Union step up immediately and use all tools available to require the Hungarian government to change course, including:

  • Using the rule of law framework to investigate the harmful effects of the anti-LGBT+ law and urge the Hungarian government to retract the law;

  • Triggering the Article 7 procedure against Hungary;

  • Opening an infringement procedure against Hungary;

  • Stopping any payments of EU funds to Hungary until the law is withdrawn.

April 3, 2022

Today, Hungarians went to the polling station to vote in general elections and the anti-LGBT+ referendum. None of the four referendum questions met the quorum, with over 20% of invalid ballots being cast and 35% of voters abstaining. This is a success for the civil society campaign to invalidate the referendum. But Fidesz is still in power. That means, the EU must speed up the process and make sure the Hungarian government retracts this hateful law.

March 30, 2022

Today, together with a coalition of Hungarian organizations led by Háttér Society and Amnesty International Hungary, we lit up Budapest with a massive projection saying: “Vote Invalid at the Referendum!”

December 02, 2021

The EU Commission – the executive branch of the European Union – has begun the second phase of its legal action against Hungary in relation to the anti-LGBT+ law, which violates human dignity, freedom of expression and information, the right to respect of private life as well as the right to non-discrimination. (Source)

November 14, 2021

This year, the MTV European Music Awards were held in Budapest, Hungary. All Out and MTV worked together to ensure that the EMAs bring a strong message of love and solidarity to the LGBT+ community, after Hungary's government passed an extreme anti-LGBT+ law. Our partner from Budapest Pride, Viktória Radványi, was among the five honorees of the 2021 MTV EMA Generation Change Award selected by All Out and MTV. (Source)

July 25, 2021

On July 24, together with our partners at Budapest Pride, we lit up Budapest with rainbow and Hungarian colors and projected a powerful message against the law across the Danube River on behalf of the All Out movement.

August 14, 2021

As an act of solidarity with our LGBT+ siblings in Hungary, All Out members in Copenhagen, Kraków, Stockholm, Berlin, Sofia, Turin, Dublin and Lisbon, organized Global Speak Outs in front of Hungarian Embassies in their cities, keeping up the pressure on the European Commission to take action against this gross violation of human rights.

July 21, 2021

Today, Hungary's Prime Minister Viktor Orbán announced a referendum to confirm the country’s recently passed anti-LGBT+ law, which will allow the Hungarian public to vote on whether or not they support the law. The referendum will be fanning the flames of homophobia and transphobia even more in the coming months. We will continue to pressure EU institutions to keep up the pressure on Hungary to repeal the anti-LGBT+ law. (Source)

July 15, 2021

Great News: The EU Commission – the executive branch of the European Union – has started legal action against Hungary in relation to the recently adopted anti-LGBT+ law. This so-called "infringement procedure" could ultimately result in Hungary being sanctioned by the EU Court of Justice. We will continue to pressure EU institutions to take ALL possible means to get the Hungarian Government to revoke the law. (Source)

July 08, 2021

On the day Hungary's anti-LGBT+ law came into force, the EU Parliament strongly condemned it and called on the European Commission to swiftly start legal proceedings against the Hungarian government for violating fundamental rights. (Source)

June 23, 2021

The President of the European Commission gave a press statement calling Hungary's anti-LGBT+ legislation a “shame” and saying that it goes against the fundamental values of “human dignity, equality and respect for human rights”. President Ursula von der Leyen promised to “use all the powers of the Commission to ensure that the rights of all EU citizens are guaranteed.” (Source)

June 22, 2021

18 EU Member States signed a statement condemning Hungary's anti-LGBT+ legislation and calling for the European Commission to act. (Source)

SHARE THIS CAMPAIGN


This campaign is being run in conjunction with